Keeping Score


Interactive, multimedia modules exploring Western classical music through “composers,” “musical techniques,” “history,” and “musical scores.” Focus on nineteenth- and twentieth-century music from Europe and the United States; composers represented include Ludwig van Beethoven, Hector Berlioz, Aaron Copland, Charles Ives, Gustav Mahler, Dmitri Shostakovich, Igor Stravinsky, Piotr Tchaikovsky.

by: Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony

  • access site here
  • keywords: digital humanities; public humanities; Western music; cultural context; music theory; notation; score; multimedia
  • Listing ID: 1957
  • Resource Type: Website
  • Geographic Area: multiple regions
  • Audience: general
  • Century: multiple centuries

Leave a Reply